Glossybox Back To Basics January 2014 UK

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

GLOSSYBOX 2014 ”BACK TO BASICS”

Today i received a knock at the door to find that my GLOSSYBOX has arrived, Yay.

Finally this has been long awaited.

This month, due to Christmas, New year and that GlOSSYBOX  Hinted a new makeover for its box. There was such a huge delay in receiving this months box because of this.

Normally the boxes get sent out between 10th/15th of each month.

The wait was finally over and today i was so excited to find what would be inside my January GLOSSYBOX.

I did have very high expectations only because its the first box to start off to the new year and besides it had a new subtle but yet Glossy makeover…

well… i have to say im not quiet happy and yet not quiet upset either, got very mixed feelings with this one. Hmmm

right let me jump into it..

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

This Month i got…..

* YU-BE  Moisturising Skin Cream. From Japan 2x 3g Samples. Full Size is £13.50 for 33g

* BALANCE ME  Super Toning Body Wash.  Received a sample of 50ml Full Size is £10.50 for 250ml

* THE VINTAGE COSMETICS COMPANY  Floral Slanted Tweezers Received a full Size Item £8.00

* ANATOMICALS Puffy the Eye Bag Slayer Wake-up Under Eye Patches. Received 2x 6g Sachets. Full Size is £6.00 for 3 x 6g Sachets.

*VASELINE Essential Moisture Lotion. Received a sample of 50ml Full Size is £4.99 for 400ml.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

The Box is not very good value for money this month.

Its a £10.00 Monthly box + £2.95 P&P

The Value is maybe around £15/18 this month.

Its not great, but not bad box either, i will use all the products Just wished there was something to do with makeup in my box this month.

I do love the New Box design though, its a tad longer and the depth of the box is much deeper, with the new ribbon design and the more pinker Box it is rather cute,

Very Glossy i must say… 😀

Here are a couple of pictures of the old box design and the new to compare.

 

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

 

Old Design Left New Design Right.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

 

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

 

Old Design Top New Design Bottom.

 What do you think of this months box happy? upset? Bit of a let down?

Please comment below.

Thanks loves for reading!

Until next time

sarah

x

4 thoughts on “Glossybox Back To Basics January 2014 UK

  1. I’ve received my box this morning too, I’m yet to put my review up, but I have to say I’m a bit disappointed.. I got the same items as you, and although they aren’t that dreadful, I was too expecting more as they said they were having a makeover.. X

    1. Yeah i totally agree with you, it was a strange box this month the more im thinking about it and the more im looking at it sitting on my table the more i started to think its actually a terrible box. lol

  2. I got my box this morning too and got the same as you haven’t got my review up yet either but I’m not that impressed with this month I guess it kind of does fall under back to basic cause it is so basic but not good was thinking of cancelling before I got this but don’t know whether to give them another chance xx

    thisismylife-obsessions.blogspot.co.uk

    1. I think everyone literally got the same box, i don’t think there is a different box out there yet that i know off. Its not a good box, but as i used my Glossydots its was a freebie for me this month. so not money got spent. x

Leave a Reply

